Trinbago Knight Riders lifts CPL title with dominant win over St Lucia Zouks

Bureau Report
Karachi: A record partnership between Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo helped Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) beat St Lucia Zouks (SLZ) by eight wickets and lift the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2020 title.
TKR also became the first team to win every single game in the tournament and lift the trophy in the process. This is their third title in four seasons.
Earlier TKR won the toss and decided to field. Zouks were towards posting a competitive total but collapse in the middle and lower order saw them bundled out for 154 in 19.1 overs.
Skipper Kieron Pollard claimed figures of 4-30 in four overs. Wicketkeeper-batsman Andre Fletcher top-scored with 39 from 27 balls for Zouks, which included three fours and a six. Mark Deyal made 29 off 27 balls.
TKR struggled in the chase as they were 19-2 in 3.3 overs after Roston Chase and Scott Kuggeleijn took a wicket each.