Three PML-N lawmakers tender resignations to Punjab Assembly secretariat

LAHORE: The assembly secretariat of Punjab Assembly received as many as three resignations of provincial lawmakers.

Molana Rehmatullah, Ghulam Nizamud din Siyalvi and Muhammad Khan Baloch tendered their resignations. All three members have stated in their resignations that they are vacating their seats in protest as the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government did not take into their consideration their stance on the Khatam-e-Nabuwwat issue.
On Sunday, Dec 10, as many as five lawmakers of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), the ruling party in the province and centre, Sunday announced to have rested their political future with Pir Khawaja Hameeduddin Sialvi at the Khatam-e-Nabuwwat (PBUH) Conference at Faisalabad’s Dhobi Ghat.
The one-point agenda of the speakers at the conference was the resignation of Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah.
Among the PML-N leaders who announced submitted the power to decide their political future with Sialvi were PML-N MNA Ghulam Bibi Bharwana (NA-87), PML-N MNA Dr Nisar Ahmad Jatt (NA-81), MPA Sahibzada Ghulam Nizam-ud-Din Sialvi (PP-37), and MPA Mohammad Khan (PP-81). Demand for Rana Sanaullah’s resignation final, said Pir Sialvi.
The son of MPA Maulana Muhammad Rehmat Ullah (PP-74), Qamarul Haq announced the decision to ‘sacrifice the provincial assembly seat’ on behalf of his father. He had claimed a few days ago that 15 lawmakers of the ruling PML-N are with him and would announce their resignations today.