PCB reveals commentators, presenters for National T20 Cup

Bureau Report

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named commentary and presenters’ panel for the National T20 Cup, scheduled to start from tomorrow [September 30] in Multan.
The renowned Pakistani commentator trio of Ramiz Raja, Bazid Khan, and Wasim Akram will be accompanied by former women captain Sana Mir, former cricketer Marina Iqbal, Test cricketer Azhar Ali, famous Urdu commentator Tariq Saeed, first-class cricketer Shehzar Mohammad, noted commentator and presenter Sikander Bakht in a 14-member bilingual commentary team.
Female Presenter Zainab Abbas will present for eight days, while Tv host Sawera Pasha will host the pre- and post-match shows.
Ramiz will be part of the panel on the opening two days and would then return for the semi-finals and final that will be staged in Rawalpindi, while Wasim will be available for the weekend games in Rawalpindi on 9, 10, and 11 October. Bazid will be calling the entire Multan-leg.
PCB ensures high-quality production for the upcoming domestic season to engage as many fans as they can from across the country. The Pakistan Television (PTV) will broadcast the matches live.