Indian troops kill 237 Kashmiris since siege in IoJK

SRINAGAR: In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir, unrelenting military siege imposed by Narendra Modi-led fascist Indian government since August 05, 2019, has made the life a hell for the residents of the territory.
A report released by the Research Section of Kashmir Media Service on the completion of 13 months to the military siege, today, revealed that Indian troops martyred 237 Kashmiris including 5 women during the period.It said that most of the victims were killed by the troops in fake encounters during cordon and search operations in the length and breadth of the territory. It said youth are picked up from their homes and then eliminated after falsely labeled as mujahideen or over-ground workers of mujahid organizations. It said that the killings by the troops during the last 13 months rendered 9 women widowed and 22 children orphaned.
The report maintained that at least 1,482 people were critically injured due to the use of brute force by Indian troops on peaceful demonstrators in the territory.
“The troops damaged over 954 houses and structures and molested or disgraced 89 women and arrested 13,936 including aged woman and girls during cordon and search operations across the occupied territory in the period,” it said.
The report said that the daily life of the Kashmiris has been made miserable since New Delhi illegally abrogated special status of IIOJK on August 05, 2019. The move, it added, was aimed at snatching away the identity of the Kashmiris through changing the Muslim-majority status of the occupied territory into a minority.
The report pointed out that as the entire occupied territory has been turned into an open-air prison, thousands of Hurriyat leaders, political and human rights activists, religious heads, journalists, businessmen, lawyers, civil society members, youth and activists were arrested after or before 5th August 2019 and they still remained lodged in Tihar and other jails of India and Kashmir.
“Prominent among them are Muhammad Yasin Malik, Shabbir Ahmed Shah, Muhammad Ashraf Sehrai, Masarrat Aalam Butt, Aasiya Andrabi, Naheeda Nasreen, Fehmeeda Sofi, Nayeem Ahmed Khan, Ayaz Muhammad Akbar, Altaf Ahmed Shah, Peer Saifullah, Merajuddin Kalwal, Farooq Ahmed Dar, Dr Abdul Hameed Fayaz, Maulana Mushtaq Veeri, Farooq Ahmed Tawheedi, Ameer Hamza, Abdul Samad Inqilabi, Abdul Ahad Parra, Muhammad Yousuf Mir, Muhammad Rafiq Ganai, Feroz Ahmed Khan, Dr Muhammad Qasim Fakhtoo, Zahoor Watali, Syed Shahid Yousuf, Syed Shakeel Yousuf, Maulana Sarjan Barkati, Bashir Ahmed Querishi, Hayat Ahmed Butt and Aasif Sultan,” it added.