Elahi to move LHC against interim govt’s ‘actions’

-Punjab interim regime shuffles bureaucracy

From Abid Usman

LAHORE: Former Chief Minister (CM) of Punjab Chaudhry Parvez Elahi after meeting with the legal team, decided to contact the Lahore High Court (LHC) regarding the interim government’s actions.
Senior lawyers including Mohsin Raza, Khubaib Zaman Baloch, Wasim Sandhu, Tayyab Usman, and Asif Hafeez along with Raja Basharat, Sajid Bhatti, and other political leaders were also present during the meeting.
Illegal actions of the interim government were discussed in the meeting. Also to stop the developmental projects started by the caretaker government and the arrest of political opponents were kept under consideration during the meeting.
The raids and arrests from the secretary of the Assembly Muhammad Khan’s residence were strongly condemned.
The former CM said, “The caretaker government had no regard for anyone’s privacy or honour, the nation will respond to such vile acts for the sake of political revenge in the form of voting in the general elections.”
Meanwhile, Punjab chief secretary Zahid Akhtar Zaman on Tuesday notified the shuffles made to the province’s bureaucracy.
Secretary to the Industries department Sohail Ashraf has been appointed as Secretary Transportation department, while Secretary to the Labour department has been given the additional charge of the Secretary of Industries. On the other hand, Saira Umar has been appointed as the Director General (DG) of the Punjab Land Records Authority.
DG Wildlife Mubeen Elahi and Director Anti-Corruption Region B Lahore division Nauman Siddique have been promoted to Officer of the Special Duty (OSD), while Mian Usman Ali has been appointed as the Director Anti-Corruption Region B Lahore division.
Assistant Commissioner (AC) Faisalabad Umar Maqbool has been appointed as Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) of Finance and Planning Lahore, Adnan Rashid as Additional Deputy Commissioner General Lahore (ADCGL), and ADCGL Nazia Mohil as Additional Commissioner Coordination Lahore. Meanwhile, ADC Revenue Kasur Zeeshan Nasrullah Ranjha has been appointed as ADC Revenue Okara, while Tehniyat Bukhari has been appointed as ADC Revenue Kasur.
Moreover, ADC Revenue Hafizabad Abdul Rauf has been promoted to OSD, while Imtiaz Ali has been given the charge of ADC Revenue Hafizabad. On the other hand, Mujtaba Khan has been appointed as ADC Revenue Gujranwala.