Balochistan caretaker CM to be decided by parliamentary committee

QUETTA: A parliamentary committee will be formed in a bid to reach consensus over the appointment of the interim Balochistan chief minister as the sixth meeting between former Chief Minister Abdul Quddus Bizenjo and Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party leader Abdul Rahim Ziaratwal failed to break the thaw.
Both the leaders have decided to nominate two people each for the committee.
The meeting was also attended by former chief ministers, Dr Abdul Malik Baloch and Nawab Sanaullah Zehri.
Balochistan assembly completed its five-year term on May 31.
The matter informed that as many as seven people were consulted by the members for the slot in the last meeting.
Alauddin Marri, Minister for Environment Prince Ahmed Ali, former senator Kamran Murtaza and Hussain Baksh were recommended by Bizenjo for the slot.
While the opposition suggested former ambassador Qazi Ashraf, former speaker Aslam Bhotani and senior lawyer Ali Ahmed Kurd.