40 MPAs supporting no-confidence motion against Zehri: PML-Q’s Bizenjo

QUETTA: Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid representative and provincial lawmaker Abdul Quddus Bizenjo has claimed that as many as 40 legislators will vote for the no-confidence motion against Balochistan Chief Minister Sanaullah Zehri.

Bizenjo said that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Changez Marri has also rendered his support for the no-confidence motion.
Meanwhile, spokesperson for Balochistan CM said that those claiming to have the support of 40 MPAs could not gather more than 20 legislators at their recently held dinner.
Zehri has reportedly said that he will fight against the no-confidence motion and will prove his support in the house.
The no-confidence motion will likely be presented on Tuesday.
Separately, Zehri contacted PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif and conveyed to him that the issue of the no-confidence motion against him needs to be resolved.
According to media, Zehri told Nawaz that a no-confidence motion against him could have an impact on the results of the upcoming general elections.
The government has increased efforts to resolve a brewing crisis in the province after provincial lawmakers submitted a no-confidence motion against Zehri.

Federal ministers call on Zehri in bid to defuse political crisis

Federal ministers, Khurram Dastagir and Abdul Qadir Baloch, and Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) chief Mehmood Khan Achakzai called on Zehri in Quetta.
Dastagir discussed present political situation, law and order and other affairs pertaining to the province with the chief minister. The meeting also had Safron Minister Abdul Qadir Baloch and provincial adviser Obaidullah Babat in presence.
Dastagir assured CM Balochistan of support from the federal government and the PML-N.
The PkMAP chief, in his meeting with the chief minister, discussed the overall political scenario in Balochistan.
Minister of State for Petroleum Jam Kamal was also part of the meeting.
The no-confidence motion, which was submitted by Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo and Syed Agha Raza, was signed by a total of 14 parliamentarians.
Later, the chief minister’s adviser Prince Ahmad Ali Ahmadzai, Fisheries Minister Mir Sarfraz Domki and Home Minister Mir Sarfraz Bugti submitted their resignations.
This was followed by resignations from two more cabinet members, a provincial minister and the chief minister’s adviser.